The Wes Montgomery Trio

Wes Montgomery Trio

The Wes Montgomery Trio OJCCD 034 2
  • CAT # OJCCD-034-25

    1. 'Round Midnight 4:55
    2. Yesterdays 4:59
    3. The End Of A Love Affair 4:22
    4. Whisper Not 4:39
    5. Ecaroh 2:59
    6. Satin Doll (Take 5) 3:57
    7. Satin Doll 3:57
    8. Missile Blues (Take 5) 5:57
    9. Missile Blues 5:57
    10. Too Late Now 4:55
    11. Jingles 6:56

It is surely a great rarity to be able to rediscover the exact beginnings of a major artist. Something quite close to that occurs here: when Riverside producer Orrin Keepnews first heard Montgomery, the phenomenal guitarist was still at home, playing with this trio at an Indianapolis bar. So it must have sounded very much like this highly impressive debut album (including an unforgettable version of "'Round Midnight")–recorded just two weeks later!
with Mel Rhyne and Paul Parker

Find out more about Wes Montgomery Trio


Full House is the seventh and first live jazz album by American jazz legend, guitarist Wes Montgomery. Newly reissued on vinyl, this is an… More


Wes Montgomery's last sessions for Riverside late in 1963 marked a return to the organ trio format he always enjoyed. But the results had not yet… More
Guitar on the Go can be identified as the very last of Wes Montgomery's remarkable series of recordings for Riverside, the first company to… More
Special offer for beautifully packaged Japan import while supplies last. More