Thirtieth Anniversary Special

Dry Branch Fire Squad

Thirtieth Anniversary Special
  • CAT # 11661-0585-2

    1. I've Lived A Lot In My Time 2:14
    2. Devil, Take the Farmer 3:50
    3. I Saw a Man at the Close of Day 3:36
    4. Rollin' on Rubber Wheels 2:57
    5. Church By The Road 4:05
    6. He's Coming to Us Dead 3:21
    7. A Distant Land To Roam 2:47
    8. Over in the Glory Land 1:58
    9. Do You Ever Dream Of Me? 2:23
    10. The Honest Farmer 3:47
    11. Long Journey 3:00
    12. Oak Grove Church 2:50
    13. Hide You in the Blood 2:39
    14. Golden Ring 3:38
    15. Carolyn At The Broken Wheel Inn 2:48
    16. When I Went Down in the Valley to Pray 1:21
    17. The Orphan Train 4:22
    18. While Roving on Last Winter's Night 3:19
    19. Dip Your Fingers in Some Water 1:27
    20. We Believe in Happy Endings 2:50
    21. How Great Thou Art 4:11

Click here to purchase this album on

For three decades now, the beloved Dry Branch Fire Squad has been a bastion of mountain soul, bluegrass, and old-time music - carrying timeless traditions into the modern era with a blend of reverence, soul, and wit all their own. This special edition thirtieth anniversary collection is designed to complement Rounder's previous Dry Branch anthology, Tried and True (Rounder 11519), and contains material (some previously unreleased) recorded in the twenty years since that collection's release. Under the stewardship of Ron Thomason, Dry Branch Fire Squad has weathered the storms on the sea of time, all to forge an iron-clad brand of defiantly rugged old-time and traditional bluegrass music that imparts essential reminders of the past while unafraid to meet the future head-on.

Find out more about Dry Branch Fire Squad