Robben Ford

  • CAT # CCD-30234-25

    1. Lateral Climb 4:19
    2. How Deep In The Blues (Do You Want To Go) 4:18
    3. Nobody's Fault But Mine 3:12
    4. Riley B. King 6:16
    5. You're Gonna Need A Friend 5:44
    6. One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor 4:37
    7. Too Much 4:13
    8. Peace On My Mind 6:01
    9. There'll Never Be Another You 5:15
    10. River Of Soul 6:18
    11. Moonchild Blues 5:41

While recognized by his peers and critics as a superlative instrumentalist and technician, Ford insists writing songs has kept his career on an upward trajectory. Truth features superb playing, but more importantly, it tells a story.

Ford employs an all-star cast which includes guest vocalists Susan Tedeschi and Siedah Garrett, keyboardist Larry Goldings, bassist Chris Chaney, drummer Gary Novak along with keyboardist Bernie Worrell, and drummer/bassist Charley Drayton, both from Keith Richards’ Expensive Winos. The album also includes songwriting collaborations with Keb Mo, Nashville tunesmiths Gary Nicholson and Danny Flowers, his wife Anne Kerry Ford and his nephew Gabriel Ford.

Ford speaks the Truth… not just with the sound of his guitar, but the vision behind his music.

Find out more about Robben Ford


His fourth and latest album for the Concord Music Group, five-time Grammy nominee Robben Ford is definitely on ten.’ More
A modern-day master of blues guitar (and a versatile jazz guitarist besides, who can rock just as easily), you'd be hard pressed to find something… More
Guitarist and vocalist Robben Ford is back with a compelling, rock- and soul-infused album of his signature blues. One of the most awe-inspiring… More