Vegas '58 - Today: Recorded Live At Feinstein's At The Regency

Keely Smith

Vegas 58 Today Recorded Live At Feinsteins At The
  • CAT # CCD-2266-25

    1. Opener: I Wish You Love (Instrumental)
    2. When You're Smiling / The Sheik Of Araby 1:00
    3. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues 3:09
    4. Talk
    5. Basin Street Blues / When It's Sleepytime Down South 1:36
    6. Talk
    7. More Than You Know 5:13
    8. Lazy River 3:52
    9. Talk
    10. Don't Take Your Love From Me 3:05
    11. Jump, Jive And Wail! 4:02
    12. Sweet And Lovely 4:35
    13. Buona Sera 3:03
    14. Angelina / Che La Luna / Zooma Zooma 2:00
    15. Talk
    16. Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody 1:04
    17. I Wish You Love / That Old Black Magic 2:13
    18. Introductions 2:02
    19. What Kind Of Fool Am I? 3:09
    20. Closer: I Wish You Love (Instrumental)

Vocal diva Keely Smith takes a trip down memory lane in a musical joy ride through Las Vegas, circa 1958. And, as Lady Luck would have it, Keely invites listeners and dancers along for the exhilarating ride. Revisiting and reinventing the songs that she and iconic entertainer Louis Prima popularized during their celebrated reign of the desert oasis, the Queen of Swing affectionately looks back while swinging ahead in a sinfully hot new recording of Smith/Prima favorites. Captured live at Feinstein’s at the Regency in New York City, Keely’s golden pipes are heard in top form, revealing a fascinating and unparalleled combination of clarity, power, expression, and swing, as she jumps, jives an’ wails from the first note to the last.

Find out more about Keely Smith


From her first phrase of "April in Paris," Keely Smith comes out swinging! Inspired by William "Count" Basie - one of the most… More
In a swinging follow-up to her rousing and acclaimed "comeback" album Swing, Swing, Swing, KEELY SMITH goes right to "The… More
Keely makes a triumphant return to the recording studio with her Concord Records debut Swing, Swing, Swing. Backed by a top-flight big… More