Jorge Pardo

  • CAT # MCD-9223-2

    1. Veloz Hacia Su Sino 4:42
    2. Jeta 6:15
    3. Una Vez Tendi La Mano 8:18
    4. Mas 4:50
    5. El Lago 3:56
    6. Sin Fin 4:55
    7. Que No Quiero Dinero 9:33
    8. Caravan 3:44
    9. 'Round Midnight 5:23
    10. Tomili Maguro 3:50
    11. Michelle 3:38
    12. Otono 2:24

The phenomenon of “new flamenco” finds its highest expression in the bracing, passionate music of Spain’s Jorge Pardo. On Veloz, his fifth album as a leader, the saxophonist and his compadres have contributed original compositions of amazing rhythmic and harmonic contours--notably “Que No Quiero Dinero,” “Una Vez Tendi La Mano,” “Tomili Maguro,” and the intoxicating “Jeta.” Through the prism of their unique musical vision, they also offer up astonishing transformations of “Caravan,” “’Round Midnight,” and the Beatles’ “Michelle.” Jorge Pardo and his group have created an unforgettable listening experience in a genre all their own.

with Carles Benavent, Agustín Carbonell "Bola," Tino di Geraldo, Rubém Dantas, El Potito, Gina Machón, Conchi Heredia "Chonchi," Jose Miguel Carmona, Antonio Carmona, Bondo Fernández, Carlos Carli, Jesús Pardo

Find out more about Jorge Pardo


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
Acclaimed for his longtime association with Paco de Lucía and for his own Milestone albums Las Cigarras Son Quizá Sordas and Veloz… More
Through his solo work and as a longtime member of the Paco de Lucía Group, saxophonist and flute player Jorge Pardo has been recognized as… More