White Sand

Paul Brown

White Sand
  • CAT # PKD-30147-25

    1. White Sand 4:21
    2. The Rhythm Method 4:00
    3. Makes Me Feel So Good 4:06
    4. Ol' Skoolin' 4:25
    5. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy 4:18
    6. R 'n' B Bump 4:27
    7. I Say A Little Prayer 3:37
    8. More Or Less Paul 4:39
    9. For What It's Worth 3:36
    10. Mr. Cool 4:09

One of the leading Contemporary Jazz guitarists/producers in the world, Paul Brown makes his stunning debut on Peak Records celebrating his intense musical foundation with an elite group of friends. These ‘friends” include Al Jarreau, Boney James, Bobby Caldwell, Lina, Euge Groove, Rick Braun, Jeff Lorber, Jesse J and David Benoit. Brown has been creating distinctive, “hummable” tracks for years for other artists and has a keen instinct for knowing what his fans want to hear. On “White Sands”, his third album as a solo artist, he has created some immediately identifiable tracks which are destined to be come instant crowd pleasers. A two time Grammy award winner, Brown was also named the “most played” artist in the 2006 year end charts for Radio and Records with his #1 track, “Winelight”. Looking forward to 2007, everyone is excited to have this extraordinary artist, producer and arranger as part of the Peak stable of artists. “White Sands” is an album that will be “seen” and “heard” for years to come.

Find out more about Paul Brown