Chick Corea New Trio


Past, Present & Futures

  • Release Date: 10 Apr 2001
  • SCD-9035-2

The core of Chick Corea's acclaimed and influential "Origin" sextet - Chick Corea (piano), Avishai Cohen (bass) and Jeff Ballard (drums) - now forms one of jazz's most innovative and exhilarating acoustic trios, THE CHICK COREA NEW TRIO. The ideal setting for exploring the creations of 'Corea: the prolific composer' ("Jitterbug Waltz" is the only standard tune on this album, the rest are compositions sprung from Chick's fertile imagination). THE CHICK COREA NEW TRIO artfu… MORE


For the past half-century, on a jazz landscape that has seen its share of twists and turns, Chick Corea has always kept the faith - not just for… More