Concord Music Group News

NEWS 21 Mar 2013

Stephen King, John Mellencamp & T Bone Burnett’S Supernatural Musical Ghost Brothers Of Darkland County Gets Updated June 4Th Release Date

All-Star Recording Featuring Elvis Costello, Neko Case, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal,

Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey, Matthew McConaughey,

Samantha Mathis and Meg Ryan, Set for Early Summer Release

Check Out ‘s Track Premiere of "That's Who I Am"

Featuring Neko Case Here:

Shareable Embed Here:

<iframe width="100%" height="166" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src=""></iframe>

Watch the Ghost Brothers of Darkland County Album Trailer Here:

Shareable Embed Here:

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

March 21st, 2013 - After putting the finishing touches on their long-awaited southern gothic, supernatural musical Ghost Brothers of Darkland County

(Hear Music/Concord Music Group), co-conspirators Stephen King, John Mellencamp and T Bone Burnett have set June 4th, 2013 as the project's new release date. The musical's superb blues ‘n roots songs, performed by a stellar collection of guest artists, drives this haunting tale of fraternal love, lust, jealousy and revenge, 13 years in the making.

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County will be available across a variety of formats:

The 3-disc (2CD/1DVD) Hardcover Edition (distributed by Scribner) with leatherette cover, contains the musical's songs (with and without dialog excerpts), specially printed libretto, liner notes written by noted journalist Alan Light and the Making of Ghost Brothers mini-documentary DVD, featuring in-depth interviews with King, Mellencamp and Burnett along with the digital libretto and other bonus material.

The 2-disc (1CD/1DVD) Deluxe Edition features the musical's songs with dialog excerpts and the digital libretto, along with bonus video including the Making of Ghost Brothers mini documentary and music only digital download card.

The (enhanced CD) Standard Edition features the musical's songs, dialog excerpts, digital libretto and music only digital download card.

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County iBook Digital Edition allows users to interact in unprecedented ways with the musical's songs + digital libretto, as well as exclusive video and graphic materials.

The songs from Ghost Brothers of Darkland County will also be available in a music only Standard Digital format.

Ghost Brothers of Darkland County track listing:

1. That's Me ‒ Elvis Costello

2. That's Who I Am ‒ Neko Case

3. So Goddamn Smart ‒ Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow

4. Wrong, Wrong, Wrong About Me ‒ Elvis Costello

5. Brotherly Love - Ryan Bingham, Will Dailey

6. How Many Days ‒ Kris Kristofferson

7. You Are Blind ‒ Ryan Bingham

8. Home Again ‒ Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal

9. You Don't Know Me - Rosanne Cash

10. My Name Is Joe ‒ Clyde Mulroney

11. Tear This Cabin Down ‒ Taj Mahal

12. And Your Days Are Gone ‒ Sheryl Crow, Dave Alvin, Phil Alvin

13. Jukin' - Sheryl Crow

14. What Kind Of Man Am I ‒ Kris Kristofferson, Phil Alvin, Sheryl Crow, Dave

Alvin, Taj Mahal

15. So Goddamn Good ‒ Phil Alvin, Dave Alvin, Sheryl Crow

16. Away From This World - Sheryl Crow

17. Truth - John Mellencamp

For more information, please contact:

Joel Amsterdam - Concord Music Group - 310-385-4206

[email protected]

Ken Weinstein - Big Hassle Media - 212-619-1360

[email protected]

Sean Hallarman - Big Hassle Media - 212-619-1360

[email protected]

Katherine Monaghan - Deputy Director of Publicity - Scribner - 212-632-4950

[email protected]


07 Nov 2008

Anjulie Goes 'Boom'